ENDLESS Brake Pads win the Bathurst 6 Hour

/ENDLESS Brake Pads win the Bathurst 6 Hour

The Bathurst 6 Hour is a staple in the Australian motorsport calendar, attracting endurance drivers and teams from across the industry to stake their claims for fastest on the nations best-known circuit, Mt Panorama. In a field of 64 cars (the largest ever at Bathurst, beating the outstanding record by 1 car, set in 1969) it would be Luke Searle, Paul Morris and Barry Graham (BMW M135i Hatch) to take the overall win ahead of Chaz Mostert & Nathan Morcom (Ford Focus RS) with a difference of 9.7 seconds over 113 laps, both cars running ENDLESS Brake Pads and leaving a 14 second gap to 3rd place. Out of 64 starters, 28 cars were fitted with ENDLESS pads, making up just under half the racing field.

The Searles–Morris–Graham BMW M135i averaged 116.53km/h for 113 laps to take the win from Morcom and Mostert

Chaz Mostert in the drivers seat of the Ford Focus RS

The ENDLESS trend continued across every podium, see a full list of podium-finishing teams using ENDLESS Brake Pads below:

Extreme Performance Forced Induction Class
1 62 Searle–Morris–Graham BMW M135i Hatch F20
2 1 Morcom–Mostert Ford Focus RS LZ
Extreme Performance Naturally Aspirated Class
1 53 Symonds–Lane–Bargwanna Holden VY HSV GTS
2 51 Flanagan-Malouf Holden VY2 HSV GTS
High Performance Forced Induction Class
2 15 Kavich–Kavich–Pilkington Subaru Impreza WRX STi G2
High Performance Naturally Aspirated Class
1 24 Walden–Auld–Bloomfield Holden VE SV Redline
Performance Class
1 40 Rubis–Hazelwood BMW 130i E87
2 35 Saw–Cox–Sloss Mazda RX-8 RX8A
Production Class
1 3 Reeves–Sutton Toyota 86 GTS
2 37 Vernon–Caine Toyota 86 GTS
Invitational Class
3 71 Trewin–Cameron Holden Commodore VT


From the results above, it’s not difficult to see why ENDLESS are renowned globally for their endurance brake components.

Daniel Flanagan & Marrick Malouf completed 107 laps to take second place in the Extreme Performance Naturally Aspirated class.

Ben Kavich, Michael Kavich and Michael Pilkington pilot the Race For A Cure WRX to 2nd place in the High Performance Forced Induction class.

Jimmy Vernon & Mark Caine were 2nd of 4 Toyota 86 GTS teams on the Production Class podium, with a closer margin to first than the top class; just 5.9 seconds behind Scott Reeves and Chris Sutton who took first place.


2017-05-26T20:08:00+10:00 May 7th, 2017|News|

Leave A Comment